Faculty Contacts

Father Patrick Mercredi Faculty

ADMINISTRATION

Principal

Lisa Miller

lisa.miller@fmcsd.ab.ca

Kirsten McConnell

Vice Principal 

Gr. 8 & 12

kirsten.mcconnell@fmcsd.ab.ca

Jeff Power

 

Vice Principal

Gr. 7 & 10

jeff.power@fmcsd.ab.ca

Daron Van Lingen

 

Vice Principal

Gr. 9 & 11

daron.vanlingen@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

MAIN OFFICE STAFF

Nicole Slawson

Front Office Administration

nicole.slawson@fmcsd.ab.ca

Shailza Talwar

Front Office/Attendance

shailza.talwar@fmcsd.ab.ca

Geraldine Pedersen

Business Manager

geraldine.pedersen@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

Student Services

Cheri McGuigan

Office Administration

cheri.mcguigan@fmcsd.ab.ca

Christa DeMerchant

Classroom Support Teacher – High School

christa.demerchant@fmcsd.ab.ca

Meghan Morrison

Classroom Support Teacher – Middle School

meghan.morrison@fmcsd.ab.ca

Trudy Finnson

Counsellor – Grades 7, 8, 11 

trudy.finnson@fmcsd.ab.ca

Jamie Beaton

Counsellor – Grades 9, 10, 12

jamie.beaton@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

Teaching & Learning Support Team

 

Robert van Thiel

Learning Coach: Curriculum, Instruction, & Assessment

robert.vanthiel@fmcsd.ab.ca

Tim Kilburn

Consultant: Technology

tim.kilburn@fmcsd.ab.ca

Lynda Cachia                   

Off School Campus Coordinator              

Lynda.Cachia@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

Jamie Olson   

Indigenous Liaison/Educator                                  

jamie.olson@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

Grade 7

Teacher Name                             Assignment                                                Email

Adem Campbell                           7A ELA/Social                                adem.campbell@fmcsd.ab.ca

Dale Barfoot                                7B Math/Science                                   dale.barfoot@fmcsd.ab.ca

Caitlin Kennedy                           7C ELA/Social                                   caitlin.kenway@fmcsd.ab.ca

Kirby Fletcher                          7D Math/Science                             kirby.fletcher@fmcsd.ab.ca            

Dakota Park                              7E ELA/Social                        dakota.park@fmcsd.ab.ca

Holly Kalma                                7F Math/Science                                   holly.kalma@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

Grade 8

Teacher Name                          Assignment                                                 Email

Carson Creighton                      8A ELA/Social                          carson.creighton@fmcsd.ab.ca

Catherine Pate                            8B Math/Science                                            catherine.pate@fmcsd.ab.ca

Dan Doherty                               8C ELA/Social                            dan.doherty@fmcsd.ab.ca 

Albert Marche                             8D Math/Science                                   albert.marche@fmcsd.ab.ca

Victoria Holota                           8E LA/Math                                           victoria.holota@fmcsd.ab.ca

Chuck Nelson                              8F Social/Science                                           chuck.nelson@fmcsd.ab.ca

Kelly Rogers                               8G ELA/Social                        kelly.rogers@fmcsd.ab.ca

Hilary Niederhaus                     8H Math/Science                                    hilary.niederhaus@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

Grade 9

Teacher Name                          Assignment                                                Email

Cole Thomson                             9A LA/Social                                       cole.thomson@fmcsd.ab.ca

Andrea Boutin                            9B Math/Science                                 andrea.boutin@fmcsd.ab.ca

John Ottogalli                             9C LA/Social                                        john.ottogalli@fmcsd.ab.ca

Colleen Melnychuk                    9D Math/Science                                colleen.melnychuk@fmcsd.ab.ca

Lindsey Thibeau                         9E LA/Social                                       lindsey.thibeau@fmcsd.ab.ca

Anne Marie Hynes                     9F Math/Science                                annemarie.hynes@fmcsd.ab.ca

Lana Tremblay                            9G LA/Social                                        lana.tremblay@fmcsd.ab.ca

Kelsey Spencer                           9H Math/Science                    kelsey.spencer@fmcsd.ab.ca

Vocational Education 

Kevin Garbuio                              Kevin.garbuio@fmcsd.ab.ca

Vera Cullen                                 vera.scott@fmcsd.ab.ca

High School                                    

Patricia Budd                             English                                                     patricia.budd@fmcsd.ab.ca

Stephanie Stewart                     English                                                   stephanie.stewart@fmcsd.ab.ca

Meggan Violande                       English                                                     meggan.violande@fmcsd.ab.ca

Cherie Phinney                          Religion/Chaplin                                   cherie.phinney@fmcsd.ab.ca

Jenny Gagnon                            Religion                                                   jenny.gagnon@fmcsd.ab.ca

Elizabeth McWilliams              Religion/ELA                                             Elizabeth.mcwilliams@fmcsd.ab.ca

Katie Giroux                             Religion/Social     katherine.giroux@fmcsd.ab.ca

Craig Hamner                             Social                                                     craig.hamner@fmcsd.ab.ca

Joe Quinn                                    Social                                                     joe.quinn@fmcsd.ab.ca

Jenn Pope                                    Social                                                     jennifer.pope@fmcsd.ab.ca

Jodie Beaton                              Math                                                        jodie.beaton@fmcsd.ab.ca

Gail Martin                                 Math                                                        gail.martin@fmcsd.ab.ca

Emily Varga                   Math                                                       emily.varga@fmcsd.ab.ca

Ian Kelly                                     Math                                                        ian.kelly@fmcsd.ab.ca

Trevor Larson                      Science                                                   trevor.larson@fmcsd.ab.ca

John Maxwell                        Science                           john.maxwell@fmcsd.ab.ca

Tyler Rice                                 Science                                                    tyler.rice@fmcsd.ab.ca

Vandana Tirath                       Science                                                    vandana.tirath@fmcsd.ab.ca

Sara Wanner                           Science/Health Science                        sara.wanner@fmcsd.ab.ca

Vaughn Slaney                        Science/Swim/Hockey                 vaughn.slaney@fmcsd.ab.ca

Science and Technology & Career and Technologies

Laszlo Miok                 Computer Science                       laszlo.miok@fmcsd.ab.ca

Tamarra Price               Photography and Comm Tech.                             tamarra.price@fmcsd.ab.ca

Tom MacIsaac               Engineering/Robotics                                            tom.macisaac@fmcsd.ab.ca

Cindy Renner-Jones     Cosmetology                                                      cindy.rennerjones@fmcsd.ab.ca

Harshika Nambiar       Health Science/Engineering                         harshika.nambiar@fmcsd.ab.ca

Kaarina Wood                  Fashion Studies/Construction                                     kaarina.wood@fmcsd.ab.ca

Kevin Barre                     Construction                                                             kevin.barre@fmcsd.ab.ca

Brent Lawson                 Band/Choir                                                                brent.lawson@fmcsd.ab.ca

Harshika Nambiar         Robotics                                                              harshika.nambiar@fmcsd.ab.ca

Lewis Ingram                  Food Studies                                                               lewis.ingram@fmcsd.ab.ca

Natasha Milan                Food Studies                                                              natasha.milan@fmcsd.ab.ca

Shannon Whitbread                  Art                                                                              Shannon.whitbread@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

Academy/Physical Education

Brent Easton                  Athletic Director/Baseball Academy                     brent.easton@fmcsd.ab.ca

Liam Morrison              Phys Ed./Hockey Academy                                    liam.morrison@fmcsd.ab.ca

Michael Hull                  Phys Ed./Indigenous Ent.       michael.hull@fmcsd.ab.ca

Vaughn Slaney              Science/Hockey Academy                                      vaughn.slaney@fmcsd.ab.ca