Faculty Contacts

Father Patrick Mercredi Faculty

ADMINISTRATION

Principal

Lisa Miller

lisa.miller@fmcsd.ab.ca

Kirsten McConnell

Vice Principal 

Gr. 7 & 11

kirsten.mcconnell@fmcsd.ab.ca

Jeff Power

Vice Principal

Gr. 9 & 12

jeff.power@fmcsd.ab.ca

Daron Van Lingen

Vice Principal

Gr. 8 & 10

daron.vanlingen@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

MAIN OFFICE STAFF

Jo Ann Sloan

Front Office Administration

joann.sloan@fmcsd.ab.ca

Dianne Schmidt

Front Office/Attendance

dianne.schmidt@fmcsd.ab.ca

Geraldine Pedersen

Business Manager

geraldine.pedersen@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

Student Services

Cherie McGuigan

Office Administration

cherie.mcguigan@fmcsd.ab.ca

Christa DeMerchant

Classroom Support Teacher – High School

christa.demerchant@fmcsd.ab.ca

Meghan Morrison

Classroom Support Teacher – Middle School

meghan.morrison@fmcsd.ab.ca

Trudy Finnson

Counsellor – Grades 7, 10, 12

trudy.finnson@fmcsd.ab.ca

Jamie Beaton

Counsellor – Grades 8, 9, 11

jamie.beaton@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

Teaching & Learning Support Team

 

Eithne Pierre

Learning Coach: Curriculum, Instruction, & Assessment

eithne.pierre@fmcsd.ab.ca

Robert van Thiel

Learning Coach: Curriculum, Instruction, & Assessment

robert.vanthiel@fmcsd.ab.ca

Tim Kilburn

Consultant: Technology

tim.kilburn@fmcsd.ab.ca

Lynda Cachia                   

Off School Campus Coordinator              

Lynda.Cachia@fmcsd.ab.ca

Patti Hines       

Support Centre Educator                        

patti.hines@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

Kayla Aikins      

Indigenous Liaison                                  

kayla.aikins@fmcsd.ab.ca

Trudie-Ann Plamondon    

Indigenous Liaison                         

trudieann.plamondon@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

Grade 7

Teacher Name                             Assignment                                                Email

Ann DeVoughe                           7A Math/Science                                   ann.pottie@fmcsd.ab.ca

Ryan Aylward                             7B LA/Social                                           ryan.aylward@fmcsd.ab.ca

Holly Kalma                                7C Math/Science                                   holly.kalma@fmcsd.ab.ca

Adem Campbell                          7D LA/Social                                          adem.campbell@fmcsd.ab.ca

Dale Barfoot                                7E Math/Science                                   dale.barfoot@fmcsd.ab.ca

Caitlin Kenway                           7F Math/Science                                    caitlin.kenway@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

Grade 8

Teacher Name                          Assignment                                                 Email

Albert Marche                             8A Math/Science                                   albert.marche@fmcsd.ab.ca

Tracy Russ                                   8B LA/Social                                           tracy.russ@fmcsd.ab.ca

Chuck Nelson                              8C LA/Social                                           chuck.nelson@fmcsd.ab.ca

Catherine Pate                            8D LA/Math                                            catherine.pate@fmcsd.ab.ca

Victoria Holota                           8E LA/Social                                           victoria.holota@fmcsd.ab.ca

Trevor Larson                             8F Math/Science                                    trevor.larson@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

Grade 9

Teacher Name                          Assignment                                                Email

Anne Marie Hynes                     9A Math/Science                                annemarie.hynes@fmcsd.ab.ca

Lindsey Thibeau                         9B LA/Social                                       lindsey.thibeau@fmcsd.ab.ca

John Ottogalli                             9C LA/Social                                        john.ottogalli@fmcsd.ab.ca

Colleen Melnychuk                    9D Math/Science                                colleen.melnychuk@fmcsd.ab.ca

Cole Thomson                             9E LA/Social                                       cole.thomson@fmcsd.ab.ca

Andrea Boutin                            9F Math/Science                                 andrea.boutin@fmcsd.ab.ca

Emily Varga                                 9H Math/Science                                Emily.varga@fmcsd.ab.ca

Lana Tremblay                            9G LA/Social                                        lana.tremblay@fmcsd.ab.ca

Kevin Garbuio                  Vocational Education Junior High             Kevin.garbuio@fmcsd.ab.ca

High School                                    

Vera Cullen                       Vocational Education High School             vera.scott@fmcsd.ab.ca

Terri Benoit                                English                                                    teresina.benoit@fmcsd.ab.ca

Patricia Budd                             English                                                     patricia.budd@fmcsd.ab.ca

Dakota Park                               English                                                     dakota.park@fmcsd.ab.ca

Kelly Rogers                               English                                                     kelly.rogers@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

Jenny Gagnon                            Religion                                                   jenny.gagnon@fmcsd.ab.ca

Cherie Phinney                          Religion/Chaplin                                   cherie.phinney@fmcsd.ab.ca

Elizabeth McWilliams              Religion                                            Elizabeth.mcwilliams@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

Craig Hamner                             Social                                                     craig.hamner@fmcsd.ab.ca

Joe Quinn                                    Social                                                     joe.quinn@fmcsd.ab.ca

Jenn Pope                                    Social                                                     jennifer.pope@fmcsd.ab.ca

Katie Giroux                                Social                                                     katherine.giroux@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

Jodie Beaton                              Math                                                        jodie.beaton@fmcsd.ab.ca

Gail Martin                                 Math                                                        gail.martin@fmcsd.ab.ca

Margie MacDonald                   Math                                                       margie.macdonald@fmcsd.ab.ca

Ian Kelly                                     Math                                                        ian.kelly@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

Matt Champion                       Science                                                   matthew.champion@fmcsd.ab.ca

Mary Ellis                                 Science                                                   mary.ellis@fmcsd.ab.ca

Tyler Rice                                 Science                                                    tyler.rice@fmcsd.ab.ca

Vandana Tirath                       Science                                                    vandana.tirath@fmcsd.ab.ca

Sara Wanner                           Science/Health Science                        sara.wanner@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

Science and Technology & Career and Technologies

 

Paul Dunn                 Computer Skills/IT Essentials/Programming         paul.dunn@fmcsd.ab.ca

Tamarra Price               Photography and Comm Tech.                             tamarra.price@fmcsd.ab.ca

Tom MacIsaac               Engineering/Robotics                                            tom.macisaac@fmcsd.ab.ca

Cindy Renner-Jones     Cosmetology                                                      cindy.rennerjones@fmcsd.ab.ca

Susan Nolan                   Fashion Studies                                                        susan.nolan@fmcsd.ab.ca

Kevin Barre                     Construction                                                             kevin.barre@fmcsd.ab.ca

Brent Lawson                 Band/Choir                                                                brent.lawson@fmcsd.ab.ca

Harshika Nambiar         Robotics                                                              harshika.nambiar@fmcsd.ab.ca

Lewis Ingram                  Food Studies                                                               lewis.ingram@fmcsd.ab.ca

Natasha Milan                Food Studies                                                              natasha.milan@fmcsd.ab.ca

Jamie Olson                     Art                                                                                   Jamie.olson@fmcsd.ab.ca

 

Academy/Physical Education

Brent Easton                  Athletic Director/Baseball Academy                     brent.easton@fmcsd.ab.ca

Liam Morrison              Phys Ed./Hockey Academy                                    liam.morrison@fmcsd.ab.ca

Michael Hull                  Phys Ed./Soccer Academy/Indigenous Ent.       michael.hull@fmcsd.ab.ca

Vaughn Slaney              Science/Hockey Academy                                      vaughn.slaney@fmcsd.ab.ca